Word wrap in a graphics window

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Word wrap in a graphics window

So, I'm just beginning to use the graphics functions in PBCC (until now I've been using Console Graphics). I can't figure out how to show text and get in to wrap in the window. There's got to be an option for this, but I just can't see it in the functions given. I'm using v4.03. Can anyone help?
    Craig J. Slane
    Nostalga Sim Baseball

This does word wrap, but only for fixed fonts. http://www.powerbasic.com/support/pb...ad.php?t=38994

Comment

Thanks, Chris. I may give that a try if I get desperate. Right now, I can't even get a line break to work. Perhaps I have to write my own code to get a break in a graphics window. I'm not experienced at it yet. Here's what I've written:

DIM wT(1 to 100) As String
      DIM iL AS STRING
      iL = PARSE$(remControl(36),ANY ":",2)

'open a 2nd window for the wizard
      Local messageWin As DWORD
      GRAPHIC WINDOW "Get Started Wizard", 10,10, 300,600 TO messageWin???
      GRAPHIC ATTACH messageWin, 0
      GRAPHIC SET LOC 10,300

wT(1)= "Important! It's time to install your league "+ $CRLF +"and team, and I can help you. " _
      +"But first, you will need to find your personal install code. It should have arrived in your " _
      +"e-mail inbox within 24 hours (usually it's much sooner) after registering at our website. If you " _
      +"haven't registered at the website, do so now, and come back after you get your code. If you've registered " _
      +"but can't find your code even after 24 hours, check your spam/junk folder. Or, you can logon to the site " _
      +"and locate your code by selecting 'Edit Owner Profile' and selecting the 'Install Code' tab." _
      +"Once you locate your code, highlight it, right click, and select copy. Next, click on the 'Leagues' button " _