Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Printing columns and rows of data problem

Hi,

This is my first time using printer commands and I'm having trouble printing the row, column text from a grid.
    It overprints all the columns on each row. (prints each columns text over the previous one)
    Code:
            Local R as Long, C as Long
            ERRCLEAR
            XPrint Attach Choose
            If Err = 0 And Len(XPrint$) > 0 Then
                    XPrint Color RGB(0, 0 ,0) ' Black
                    For R = 1 To 50
                            W! = 0
                            For C = 1 To 8
                                    XPrint MLG_Get(HWND_FORM1_Grid1, R, C);   'print text from grid location r, c and stay on same line
                                    W! = W! + SendMessage (HWND_FORM1_Grid1, %MLG_GETCOLWIDTH, C, 0)   'compute next x position
                                    XPrint Get Pos To x!, y!   'get the y value
                                    XPrint Set Pos (W!, y!)   'set the x and y position to print next column
                            Next C
                            XPrint   'drop to next line
                            If MLG_Get(HWND_FORM1_Grid1,R + 1,1) = "" Then Exit For   'if no text in next line then exit the loop
                    Next R    
                    XPrint FormFeed
                    XPrint Close
            End If
    Any help will be appreciated.

Jim
    Last edited by Gary Beene; 25 Jul 2014, 11:27 PM. Reason: Code: tags

You never seem to reset y!
    On each new row you'll need to increase y!
    hellobasic

Comment

Hi Edwin,

y should be increased by the lone XPrint statement executed after printing all the columns in a line. Then just before executing the Set Pos for the next line I do a Get Pos command which should get the new y.

Jim

Comment

It's working here

The code you've posted works (modified to just print the letter 'A') using PB/Win 9.