i am a beginner.how do i learn it?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• i am a beginner.how do i learn it?

i am a beginner ,it is a better ,but i dont know how to learn it.

Have you bought PowerBasic?

What computer programming experience do you have?

Bob

Comment

Originally posted by guangyuan liu View Post
      You can get a lot of help here, A very good place to start would be to load and run some examples from the Samples folder. Then you could post your sample code here and ask any question you may have about the sample. That will get you started.
      It's a pretty day. I hope you enjoy it.

Gösta

JWAM: (Quit Smoking): http://www.SwedesDock.com/smoking
      LDN - A Miracle Drug: http://www.SwedesDock.com/LDN/

Comment

thanks,i am tring to run some sample code.

Comment

Start Small

Computers are stupid, you have to tell them everything...

Start with 1 button and 1 text box.. see what it takes to put text it the box when you push a button....

Read through the Keywords just to get a feel for what they do and concentrate on the ones that apply to what you want to do...

Ask questions.. don't get too deep in the beginning...
          Warped by the rain, Driven by the snow...

jimatluv2rescue.com

Comment

Once you think you understand some sample code about something you have an interest in, copy it, change the name of the file and save to a different directory. Then using that file under the new name, make changes, a few at a time, experimenting with things that you think will be important to you.
            Don't try too much at once, better to move forward in small steps at first.

Don't be afraid to try anything that comes to mind, you will not hurt the compiler.
            Very early in your studies, get acquainted with the debugger, and all the debugging tools.

Welcome to the world of Power Basic!!
            Rod
            I want not 'not', not Knot, not Knott, not Nott, not knot, not naught, not nought, but aught.

Comment