Need Some help with VB Dll to PB

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Some help with VB Dll to PB

Would someone out there be kind enough to lend some help translating some VB funtions to PB. I'm brand new to PB and am having a little difficulty with some functions to comunicate with a line scan camera.

When I run my attached LC1Cam.bas fle I get a Windows message "cannot find entry point" in the "LC1_DRV_32.DLL". I believe this is caused from not recieving the serial number correctly.
    The camera runs with a supplied C++ program (I do have the source codeif needed) and also runs fine with a program I wrote in Liberty Basic. I have been fighting this problem all week (since I purchase PB) so if someone could take some time to help me, I would be very appreciative.

The only functions I need are as follows:
    1) Declare Function LC1_init& Lib "LC1_Drv_32.dll" ( ByVal x1$, ByVal x2&, x3&)
    This sends a ID string Serial Number to the camera as x1$, a timeout variable x2# between 1000 to 6000 ms, and retrives a unique insrument handle for the session. This handle is used in all other funtions.
    ID string$ = "USB0::0x1313::0x0110::S/N M00226832::RAW"

2) Declare Function LC1_close& Lib "LC1_Drv_32.dll" ( ByVal x1&)
    Sends the instrument handle above and closes out camera.

3) Declare Function LC1_setIntTime& Lib "LC1_Drv_32.dll" ( ByVal x1&, ByVal x2#)
    This sends instrument handle , and then the exposure time between 0.001 to 0.200 seconds.

3) Declare Function LC1_getIntTime& Lib "LC1_Drv_32.dll" ( ByVal x1&, x2#)
    This sends instrument handle , and gets the exposure time back from the camera as 0.001 to 0.2 seconds

4) Declare Function LC1_startScan& Lib "LC1_Drv_32.dll" ( ByVal x1&)
    This sends instrument handle and when recieved starts a camera line scan

5) Declare Function LC1_getScanData& Lib "LC1_Drv_32.dll" ( ByVal x1&, x2#)