Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PB/CC or PB/Win

Hi
    I have used Power Basic for DOS quite a lot until about 20 years ago and have also bought PB/Win. But as I more or less left the field of programming quite some time ago I didn't really use it. Now I am studying again and might need PowerBasic again. The program I might want to create will run in a shell, so PB/CC would be the way to go. Unfortunately I don't own it. Is there an easy option to use PB/Win for a text oriented software (more specific a shell-like program)? And if not, can I buy PB/CC anymore? powerbasic.com seems to be down, though I am quite sure I have visited it just some weeks ago.
    Greetings
    Bernhard

Hi Bernhard!

I can view the PowerBASIC site and see that PBCC is available.

Are you caught up in the problem that some overseas folks have with accessing the siite?

Comment

Thank you for your answer. If there exist some kind of restrictions for overseas users it could easily be possible that I am affected as I am from Austria. I will try to use my VPN tomorrow to access the site.
      By the way, do you have any information on how PowerBasic will develop in the future as it now has a new owner?

Comment

Originally posted by Bernhard Sax View Post
        By the way, do you have any information on how PowerBasic will develop in the future as it now has a new owner?

The new owner of PB, Adam J. Drake , posted a public "roadmap" here, where he outlines plans for the future of PB.
        I am legally blind. Please forgive any typos. I do try and catch as many as I can.

Comment

Originally posted by Brice Manuel View Post
          The new owner of PB, Adam J. Drake , posted a public "roadmap" here, where he outlines plans for the future of PB.
          The roadmap finally is outlined in this posting. Just to keep you from searching the whole thread...

„Let the machine do the dirty work.“